As the administrator of your Mac, you have the ability to manage users and delete them if necessary. This process is simple and only takes a few steps. First, open the System Preferences app and click on the “Users & Groups” icon. Next, click on the lock icon in the bottom left corner and enter your administrator password. Once you have unlocked the preferences, you will be able to see a list of all the users on your Mac.

To delete an administrator, simply select their name and click on the “-” button at the bottom of the list. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion, so click on “Delete User” to finalize the process. Keep in mind that you cannot delete yourself as the administrator, so if you need to remove yourself from this role, you will need to create a new user and promote them to administrator.

How to remove admin user from mac

There may come a time when you need to remove an admin user from your Mac. This could be for security reasons, if the user is no longer with the company, or for any other number of reasons. Whatever the reason, deleting an admin user is a simple process that only takes a few steps.

First, open the System Preferences app and click on the “Users & Groups” icon. Next, click on the lock icon in the bottom left corner and enter your administrator password. Once you have unlocked the preferences, you will be able to see a list of all the users on your Mac.

Open System Preferences and click on Users & Groups

To delete an administrator, simply select their name and click on the “-” button at the bottom of the list. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion, so click on “Delete User” to finalize the process. Keep in mind that you cannot delete yourself as the administrator, so if you need to remove yourself from this role, you will need to create a new user and promote them to administrator.

And that’s all there is to it! Deleting an admin user from your Mac is a simple process that only takes a few steps. Just be sure that you really want to delete the user before you take this action, as it cannot be undone.

Enter your administrator password and click Delete User

MacOS Catalina introduced a new feature that allows you to delete administrator users using the Terminal. This can be useful if you need to delete a user who is no longer with your company, or for any other reason. To do this, simply open the Terminal and type in the following command: sudo dscl . -delete /Users/username

You will be prompted to enter your administrator password, so go ahead and do that. Once you hit Enter, the user will be deleted. Keep in mind that this process cannot be undone, so be sure that you really want to delete the user before you take this action.

Click Restart to finish deleting the user account

Deleting a user account on your Mac is a simple process that only takes a few steps. Whether you’re doing it via the System Preferences app or the Terminal, the process is quick and easy. Just be sure that you really want to delete the user before you take this action, as it cannot be undone.

Comments are closed.